Saturday, December 27, 2014

Saturday's Blurbs - Books by Diana Cosby #MFRWauthor

An Oath Trilogy - book #1
An Oath Taken:

As the new castellan, Sir Nicholas Beringar has the daunting task of
rebuilding Ravenmoor Castle on the Scottish borderlands and gaining the 
trust of the locals—one of whom wastes no time in trying to rob him. But 
instead of punishing the boy, Nicholas decides to make him his squire. 
Little does he know the thieving young lad is really…a lady.

The MacGruder Brothers Series
His Captive - book #1:

Alexander’s goal is to avenge his father’s murder, not to become 
entangled with the enemy. But his desire to keep Nichola with him, in 
his home—in his bed—unwittingly make her a target for those who have no 
qualms about shedding English blood.

His Woman - book #2:

Lady Isabel Adair is the last woman Sir Duncan MacGruder wants to see 
again, much less be obliged to save. Three years ago, Isabel broke their 
engagement to become the Earl of Frasyer’s mistress, shattering Duncan’s 
heart and hopes in one painful blow. But Duncan’s promise to Isabel’s 
dying brother compels him to rescue her from those determined to bring 
down Scottish rebel Sir William Wallace.

His Conquest - book #3:

Seathan MacGruder, Earl of Grey, is not unused to cheating death.  But 
even this legendary Scottish warrior is surprised when a beautiful 
Englishwoman creeps to his cell and offers him his freedom.  What Linet 
wants in exchange, though—safe passage to the Highlands—is a steep price 
to pay.  For the only thing more dangerous than the journey through 
embattled Scotland is the desire that smolders between these two 
fugitives the first time they touch . . .

His Destiny - book #4:

As one of England's most capable mercenaries, Emma Astyn can charm an 
enemy and brandish a knife with unmatched finesse. Assigned to befriend 
Dubh Duer, an infamous Scottish rebel, she assumes the guise of innocent 
damsel Christina Moffat to intercept the writ he’s carrying to a 
traitorous bishop. But as she gains the dark hero’s confidence and 
realizes they share a tattered past, compassion—and passion—distract her 
from the task at hand…

His Seduction - book #5

His Enchantment - book #6

1 comment:

Diana Cosby said...

Good morning and thank you so much for sharing book blurbs for the bestselling MacGruder Brothers Series as well as the first book in the new Oath Trilogy, "An Oath Taken," on Eclectic writer. I hope your readers enjoy. :) Have a fabulous weekend!

Diana Cosby