Saturday, July 4, 2015

Saturday's Blurbs - Features books by Karen Wiesner #MFRWauthor

My newest releases include:

TIL SUMMER COMES AROUND, Book 5, Adventures in Amethyst Series
Contemporary Romance Novel
When Quinn Rutledge and Summer Rosales met on a warm summer night on the shores of beautiful Lake Amethyst, they were both young, all was right in the world, and the only thing on their agenda was romance—one that neither of them wanted to end with the summer and closing of resort town Amethyst’s tourist season. Promises and plans were made. Promises were broken…
Find out more, read an excerpt and buy:

MIDNIGHT ANGEL, Book 2, Angelfire II Quartet
Contemporary Romance
Roxanne Hart has endured a jet-set life as a model with everything, but she’s never been satisfied by it. The love of her life was like a midnight angel—there and then gone, reality within a dream. Learning she has cancer, Rox’s determined to do all the things she’s always wanted to without regret…like letting herself love her midnight angel, even with the more-than-a-little-likely chance she’ll lose everything.
Find out more, read an excerpt and buy:

CLUMSY GIRL’S GUIDE TO FALLING IN LOVE, Book 1 of the Friendship Heirlooms Series reissue
Inspirational Contemporary Romance/Chick-lit
Return to the quaint little town of Peaceful, Wisconsin, from Karen Wiesner’s award-winning Family Heirlooms Series, where you first met and fell in love with these colorful, lovable friends. Now you can read the stories of those secondary characters in an all-new spin-off series. Nuggets of faith can be passed down as heirlooms from friend to friend, heart to heart, soul-mate to soul-mate.
They were two abnormal peas in an even stranger pod…
Zoë Rossdale is the clumsy girl who always has her elbows, feet, eyes, and brass-red hair going in the wrong directions. After a lifetime of being evaluated critically—and found wanting—she’s trying to change…until she literally runs into the only man she’s ever gone loopy over. Curt Bertoletti has spent years trying to forget the seriously messed-up Zoë. Even as he vows that he won’t stray again, he can’t help remembering how well they fit together. For better or worse, Zoë will always be Zoë—the clumsy girl with her dress tucked into her pantyhose, the girl whose idea of falling in love is to stand at the edge of the precipice, throw out her arms and confidently jump into a free-fall. Can they both live with that fact? Forever?
Find out more, read an excerpt and buy:

FIRST COMES LOVE, Book 4 of the Friendship Heirlooms Series
Inspirational Romance
At the age of fifteen, Chad Feldmann and Winnie McBride made an impulsive choice that led to pregnancy. Now, years later, they have a precious little girl, they’ve both graduated high school, and they’re married. But all is not well in paradise. They’ve done everything backwards— the baby carriage, then marriage—but, regardless of all the wrongs committed, first came love…
Find out more, read an excerpt and buy:

PERFECT REFLECTION, Book 5 of the Friendship Heirlooms Series
Inspirational Romance
Elaina Houston has been taught to look, act and speak perfectly. When she couldn’t live up to the impossible expectations, she threw herself away. Now she has a second chance. Ethan Lynwood, her best friend and maybe more, seems to accept her just the way she is even when she’s a mess…maybe especially when she is. Ethan found out the hard way that God is in control and we all need humility, humanity, and a helping hand. And sometimes the most accurate reflection comes from accepting that we’re not perfect but we’re loved unconditionally anyway. 
Find out more, read an excerpt and buy:

WOODCUTTER'S GRIM SERIES, Volume I and Volume II (Classic Tales of Horror Retold) reissues
Romantic Horror/Paranormal Romance Novellas
Volume I includes Books 1-3 and The Final Chapter sold separately as well as in a collection including Papa, Blood of Amethyst, Dancing to the Grave, and The Amethyst Tower).
Volume II includes Books 4-7 sold separately as well as in a collection) including Moonlight Becomes You, Bewitched, One Night of Eternity, and Beauty is the Beast.
For the ten generations since the evil first came to Woodcutter's Grim, the Guardians have sworn an oath to protect the town from the childhood horrors that lurk in the black woods. Without them, the town would be defenseless...and the terrors would escape to the world at large.
Volume II is a four-book miniseries within the Woodcutter’s Grim Series, dealing with the curse on the Shaussegeny family.
Find out more, read an excerpt and buy:

No comments: